Coconut Blueberry Breakfast Muffins


A great, quick idea for breakfast.

The Cinnamon Fiend

Recently on my summer holidays at home I was watching a movie one night and the actress in it was baking – I’m not a big baker but I was inspired!

Once the movie finished, I randomly threw together these ingredients, scooped the mixture into bun cases, refrigerated and on waking in the morning popped them in the oven, ready to enjoy in less than 30 mins later!

20150629_075717

So delighted with them I made them again a week later! I love how quick they are to throw together and they also made a great evening/mid-morning snack.

They are moist but not sweet. You can of course add 1-2 tbsps of honey or maple syrup if you prefer yours sweeter but personally I like these as a nice healthy unsweetened snack.

Makes 5 large or 6 medium muffins

Ingredients:

1/4 cup coco flour
3 eggs
2 tbsp milk of choice – I…

View original post 61 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth2Day
    Sep 06, 2015 @ 09:55:35

    yummy, I’m not a baker, my hubby is though, and he NEVER bakes for us

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear what you think!

The Phraser

Travel. Reviews. Survivors - and those who help.

Livonne Imagery

Awaken the Dreaming

Bantinginireland

Find out how you can eat fat and lose weight.

Forty Things...

A blog dedicated to achieving 40 things before my 40th birthday.

Ready to Live Longer

How to Embrace the Challenges of a Long Life.

Streets of Nuremberg

Street | Urban | Travel | Photography by Marcus Puschmann

Glebe House Garden

My week to week gardening diary

Balance

Everything in life is balance...

Destination: everywhere

Finland, travel, food, sailing and everything in between

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Fitness & Photography

Adrian Evans Photography

Sunsets, Landscape, Seascape, Architecture, Vintage, Religious themes and Long Exposure #adrianevans

Take A Hike

Walks in Ireland | Hikes in Ireland

Real Tasty Pages

You can find me in a Book or a Make Up store!

sonyahlira.wordpress.com/

Texas style, words and photography.

