Window Shopping at Christmas Time


There is something very special about window shopping (and shopping itself) at Christmas time.   One of my favourite stores that really gets into the festive spirit, and creates a bit of magic, is Brown Thomas in the city centre.   We went for a walk around town a few evenings ago, to join the shoppers, look at the lights and get into the atmosphere, and once again the BT windows did not disappoint.

Linked to Daily Post Challenge – Gathering – I hope you enjoy my gathering of some festive windows!

Here’s to a great Christmas to everyone, and hope all your wishes come true.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. joey
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 20:37:50

    You must live in a charming place. Here, such window vignettes and displays are few and far between. But I do remember a time when it was de rigeur here — when I was a girl.
    Once, my husband had the idea to visit the mall on the 23rd, just to take it all in. Surprisingly, it wasn’t too crowded, and it was nice enough 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  2. ledrakenoir
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 20:50:06

    – and hope all your wishes come true too… 🙂

    Very well captured… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. Jean Reinhardt
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 21:47:57

    BT always put on a great display. Unfortunately, I can only afford to look in the window, even their sales are above my budget. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  4. Trackback: WPC: The Gathering (Sheers) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?
  5. restlessjo
    Dec 26, 2015 @ 15:56:48

    I agree- I love Christmas windows 🙂 I almost always go to Newcastle to see the department stores there but I haven’t had time this year. Hope Christmas went well? Very best wishes for 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. BunKaryudo
    Jan 05, 2016 @ 01:26:59

    It is very pretty. It’s always a shame when the decorations come down again and the window displays disappear, but the wouldn’t be special if they were there all the time.

    Like

    Reply

I would love to hear what you think!

Bantinginireland

Find out how you can eat fat and lose weight.

Forty Things...

A blog dedicated to achieving 40 things before my 40th birthday.

Ready to Live Longer

How to Embrace the Challenges of a Long Life.

Streets of Nuremberg

Street | Urban | Travel | Photography by Marcus Puschmann

Glebe House Garden

My week to week gardening diary

Balance

Everything in life is balance...

Destination: everywhere

Finland, travel, food, sailing and everything in between

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives

Fun, Fitness & Photography

Adrian Evans Photography

Sunsets, Landscape, Seascape, Architecture, Vintage, Religious themes and Long Exposure #adrianevans

Take A Hike

Walks in Ireland | Hikes in Ireland

Real Tasty Pages

You can find me in a Book or a Make Up store!

sonyahlira.wordpress.com/

Texas style, words and photography.

helenebrennan

My paintings, photos and occasional written thoughts about my images. www.helene-brennan.com

Le Chic En Rose

Diaries of an independent traveller

My First 10,000 Photos

Capturing What Inspires

El espacio de Chus

Un blog de rebote

Bedlam & Daisies

Seeking the beauty in the midst of chaos

